Who’s Taking Part: March 2017

The Energy Zone is funded by the Science Foundation Ireland.

The Engineers

Cathal Ó Murchú | PhD Student, National University of Ireland

Trying to protect the environment by making electricity plants cleaner, looking at the materials inside.

Róisín Mossop | Graduate Electrical Engineer, EirGrid

I work to ensure that you, and everyone else in all of Ireland, have enough electricity at any time to turn on the lights at home, watch TV, charge mobile phones and do anything else that requires electricity.

Robert Dowdall | Insight Renewables

I develop new bioenergy technology to produce renewable fuels such as biocoal from plants, which helps reduce our impact on the planet.

Dave Boyne |  Electronic Engineering Masters Student, Maynooth University

I study how electricity works, and all the cool stuff we can do with it!

Karen Barrett | Company Engineer, Heathrow Airport

I work at Heathrow Airport and am responsible for all underground pipelines and tank farms.

The Schools

  • Aine Naofa National School, Meath
  • Convent of Mercy, Tipperary
  • Knockraha National School, Cork
  • Scoil Naisiunta Naomh Colmain, Kilkenny
  • St Molagas National School, Dublin
  • Scoil Naomh Lorcain, Kildare
  • Our Lady of Mercy National School, Sligo
  • Gaelscoil na Cruaiche, Mayo
  • St Mary’s Parish Primary School, Louth
  • Naas Community National School, Kildare
Posted on February 27, 2017 by in News. Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *